The Microscience Microscopy Congress 2015, 29 June - 2 July 2015, Manchester Central, UK
Home > About > Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Chair - Life Sciences

Dr Peter O'Toole

University of York, UK

Chair - Physical Sciences

Prof. Rik Brydson

Leeds University, UK

Peter O'Toole.jpg

Rik Brydson.jpg

Vice Chair - Physical Sciences

Dr Debbie Stokes


 Vice Chair - Life Sciences

Prof. Michelle Peckham

Leeds University, UK

Debbie Stokes.jpg

Michelle Peckham.jpg

Chair - SPM

Dr Terry McMaster

Bristol University, UK

RMS President

Prof. Pete Nellist

University of Oxford, UK

Terry McMaster.jpg

Peter Nellist.jpg

Physical Sciences

Prof. Valeria Nicolosi

University of Dublin, UK

Life Sciences

Dr Spencer Shorte

Institut Pasteur, France

Valeria Nicolosi.jpg



Prof. Steve Briddon

University of Nottingham, UK


Dr Simon Ameer-Beg

King's College London, UK

Steve Briddon.jpg Simon Ameer-Beg.jpg


Dr Pippa Hawes

Pirbright, UK

 Pippa Hawes sm.jpg  

EMAG Organisers 



Dr Cate Ducati

University of Cambridge, UK


Dr Ian MacLaren

University of Glasgow, UK

 Cate Ducati.jpg

 Ian McLaren.jpg


Dr Sarah Haigh 

University of Manchester, UK


Sarah Haigh.jpg  

mmc2015 Congress App


The essential
pocket guide
to the Congress
is now
to download


Follow us

Share this page

Share this page with Facebook friends!Share this page with your followers on Twitter!